Dr. Q Dental (Charlyn Quiec, DDS) review summary

5  210
4  8
3  1
2  
1  
5.0
219 reviews
5on RateABiz, Jun 23, 2017
Professional, Friendly, and very knowledge
This was my first visit to Dr.Q and I was amazed at how knowledgeable, friendly and open to answering my questions Dr. Q was. She provided me options o
n my dental care and went well beyond, by looking in depth at mouth providing me photographs and detailed information about how my habits create issues and
discussed how we can work together to best repair my dental problems. She is going to my new permanent dentist. Her staff is just as friendly and eager to help, making sure I understood everything the doctor told me and signed me up for a followup appointment. Top notch!
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2017
Very fast and the doctor is very informative. They are very prompt and professional. Even when I didn't have the right insurance they walked me through the dental process .Can't wait to get my dental work done. more »
5on RateABiz, Jun 03, 2017
Very professional!
This was a very good experience. Dr Q very nice and professional. The staff was very efficient and friendly!
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 03, 2017
Had my very first visit with Dr. Q on Friday, 2 June 2017, and all I can say is WOW! We changed dentist because our family dentist of 15 years retired. We tried his replacement, and we decided to try someone else. The next dentist we tried was NEVER in the office for our appointments. So, we tried a dentist of a husband of one of my oldest daughter’s co-workers. This guy was the crown jewel of sadism. I would leave his office and my gums would bleed for 2 days. Awful. So, I stopped going to the dentist altogether.
Enter Dr. Q. My wife found Dr. Q, and boy am I glad. Everyone in the office was so nice. I am terrible with names, but the young lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful in filling out the paperwork. Caries? Don have it, but still not sure what it is.
The x-rays were digital instead of the bite plate films. Painless and quick. Next was the cleaning. OK. Waiting for the pain, waiting for the pain, and well, it never came. Fantastic! Amazing cleaning and no bleeding gums for 2 days!
Had a few areas of concern and Dr. Q explained everything required for my issues. Used the latest equipment and was also pain free!
The office is really nice. Old Monrovia brick building with all the modern conveniences (and no, I am not a real estate salesmen) . The entire time I was at the office, I was asked are you doing OK? Can I get you a magazine? They even had a warm towel and mouth wash when everything was done!
Don’t know anyone who enjoys going to the dentist, but I can rest assured that knowing that my nest appointment will be pain free!
Thank you, Dr. Q, and everyone in the office.
Ron Rhodes
more »
5on Google, May 26, 2017
Very kind and knowledgeable staff. Dr Q herself is awesome and even though I had to get fillings my first visit she made the whole experience worth while. My whole family plans to see her. more »
Business Response:
Hi Sarah, Thanks so much for this review! We appreciate your kind words and are pleased that you had such a great experience. Thanks again!
5on Google, May 22, 2017
Caring and gentle, plus they did a great job with my cleaning! more »
Business Response:
Hi Aliece, Thanks so much for this review! We appreciate your kind words and choosing to share your experience. Thanks again!
5on RateABiz, May 21, 2017
Best Sevice for Kids
Dr. Q is an expert at handling kids and a full service family dentist.
more »
5on Firm Media Inc., May 19, 2017
Dr. and Staff are extremely friendly and professional. Dental visits are a pleasant experience. I am very happy with my treatments and highly recommend Dr Q! more »
5on Google, May 16, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 16, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 15, 2017
Dr Q knows her stuff. She gave me a thorough exam and made it clear what the next steps would be. Her front staff kept me informed in terms of billing and took care of my referral and coordinated my outside appointment with the specialist. more »
5on RateABiz, May 10, 2017
Great, caring, and thoroughly professional service!
I appreciate the good care! I'm a fairly new patient, and feel that I can count on you to handle all my dental needs. Thanks!
more »
5on Google, May 07, 2017
more »
5on RateABiz, May 03, 2017
LOVE DR. Q AND HER TEAM!!
Dr. Q and her staff provide great customer service!! I can't say enough about how everyone is so friendly and makes us feel comfortable when we visit. I have many
family members who are also patients. This team is truly exceptional and I would highly recommend them. My experience with Dr. Q has far exceeded my expectations, I've had extensive work done and I look forward to having her care for my dental needs for as long as possible :) more »
5on Facebook, May 03, 2017
Dr. Q and her staff provide great customer service!! I can't say enough about how everyone is so friendly and makes us feel comfortable when we visit. I have many family members who are also patients. This team is truly exceptional and I would highly recommend them. My experience with Dr. Q has far exceeded my expectations, I've had extensive work done and I look forward to having her care for my dental needs for as long as possible :) more »
5on Facebook, Apr 27, 2017
more »
5on RateABiz, Apr 26, 2017
Dental Service
Excellent Customer Service, Dr Q, is the best Her office staff is amazing, very professional and friendly. The entire staff - including Dr. Q, make you feel very welcome.
more »
5on RateABiz, Apr 26, 2017
Every time I come in for an appointment I am greeted like family. It's always such a pleasant experience. I have been a patient for over 8 yrs and can't imagine going anywhere else. Dr Q and staff are always willing to work with you. Their top priority is to ensure you get your dental work done and done right. more »
5on RateABiz, Apr 23, 2017
Helpful responses to all my questions
I have seen Dr. Q for over 10 years. She is a really knowledgeable and generous dentist. Back 10 years ago, I needed to make an important dental decision an
d didn't know who to turn to. A colleague was kind enough to recommend her. Dr. Q offered me free unbiased advice over the phone which helped me made the important decision regarding my dental needs. I find her really genuine and feel I can trust her even though she was a complete stranger at that time. As a result, I decided to see her out of pocket before my insurance even kicked in. I am very happy with her service. She has kept up the level of professionalism I have untrusted in her all these years.
Just this last Saturday, I came in for one service but end up asking several questions about something else completely unrelated, I.e., complication about my orthodontic treatment. She was patient enough to address them all. Not only that, her responses are very helpful as she offered options I didn't know existed.
Dr. Q is someone who does great work with her patients because she truly cares about her patients's dental health! She is also the only dental professional I know of who offers the level of customer service that she does!!
more »
5on RateABiz, Apr 18, 2017
Always Professional
I can always count on Dr. Q and her staff to treat me like I'm the most important patient in the world.
more »
5on RateABiz, Apr 16, 2017
My friend referred me to Dr. Q. I had a very good visit I decided to choose her to be my dentist. Everybody is very nice & the premises are very clean & very nice looking. more »
5on RateABiz, Mar 24, 2017
LOVE seeing my Dentist!
I feel welcomed and well-taken care of... just wish that I'd been able to see Lolly.
more »
5on RateABiz, Mar 08, 2017
Professional...friendly...great dentist...great staff...i'm a fan!
HIGHLY recommend Dr Q!!
more »
5on RateABiz, Mar 04, 2017
I haven't been to the dentist in 17 years, not because of fears but because I rather spend the money on my children rather than myself.
I had heard such great things about Dr. Q and I know
her entire staff and love them. I decided to make the appointment.
Best decision I have made for myself. The entire staff was fast, efficient and made me feel like family. The work Dr. Q performed on my teeth was explained in detail and with the reason why it was being done. I was told that after I got the feeling back in my mouth my gums might be very sore, there wasn't an ounce of pain!
After my insurance paid its portion my out of pocket was completely reasonable and didn't leave my wallet empty.
more »
5on RateABiz, Mar 01, 2017
Always ready to help!
I broke a tooth late in the day, and Dr. Q and her staff were able to see me and take care of me that same day. First class treatment!
more »